Kerry

3.9
Based on 23 reviews
Kerry Group is best known for
Office &
Transport links
Culture &
people
Training &
development
Work/Life
balance
Career
progression
Kerry Group reviews
(23)
3.9
/5
5
10 reviews
4
7 reviews
3
2 reviews
2
1 review
1
3 reviews

All reviews

Sort by

Great place to work if your are a culture fit

Anonymous in Naas, Ireland
current employee in Feb 2017
27/02/2017

The Best Bits

The culture is a great fit for me, if you are passionate, smart and hard-working, you will love working in Kerry

Things to improve

The work life balance is always a challenge and in order to succeed and progress, you need to show high levels of commitment to the company.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

International global success story from Ireland every day is an adventure

Anonymous in Naas, Ireland
current employee in Feb 2017
24/02/2017

The Best Bits

the variety and international outlook combined with career progression and hard working talented people. and good pay

Things to improve

work life balance and a culture that encourages loeer turnover of staff

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

If you are a cultural fit, you will love working at Kerry.

Anonymous in Naas, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2016
11/11/2016

The Best Bits

The culture is a great fit for me, we work extremely hard in a very challenging environment but I love the work and am rewarded well

Things to improve

The work\life balance is very poor, if you are not a "Kerry person" you won't survive here.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Opportunities

Anonymous in Wicklow, Ireland
former employee in 2015
08/11/2016

The Best Bits

Some of the individuals were really friendly, caring and relatively short commuting distance.

Things to improve

People development and focus on people as a source of excellence and sustainability.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

This is a good company to work for, opportunities to progress and travel.

Anonymous in Naas, Ireland
current employee in Oct 2016
26/10/2016

The Best Bits

I work as part of an excellent team whom I learn a lot from.

Things to improve

Remote working should be allowed more, transport links definitely need to be improved.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Good opportunities, limited benefits

Anonymous in Tralee, Ireland
current employee in Jul 2016
25/07/2016

The Best Bits

The people and opportunities for development

Things to improve

work/life balance and overall benefits package

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

I really enjoy working for Kerry, I enjoy working hard and doing so in Kerr

Anonymous in Naas, Ireland
current employee in May 2016
10/05/2016

The Best Bits

If you are a "Kerry person", it is a great company to work for, constantly challenging, great team ethic and fantastic career progression

Things to improve

Being a "Kerry person" means always doing more with less, working hard (often long hours), and it can be quite stressful

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Stay Away from Kerry Group

Anonymous in Naas, Ireland
former employee in 2015
10/05/2016

The Best Bits

My work colleagues were fabulous & a really friendly bunch of people

Things to improve

Zero work life balance. No job is worth sacrificing everything for. Kerry need to double staff in certain areas to ensure that people are not working almost 70 hours a week with no overtime

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Fantastic, exciting, ambitious company that offers varied career routes for

Anonymous in Naas, Ireland
current employee in Mar 2016
03/03/2016

The Best Bits

Kerry is a really great company that offers numerous career paths for ambitious employees. They do not block any internal moves and openly promote individuals across the business. You do get thrown in the deep end, so you need to swim right away, but there's never a dull day. Its hectic, you get challenged but its very rewarding. No doubt the best company I have ever worked for.

Things to improve

Perhaps some more support in terms of structured training for new starters who are struggling. You pretty much need to be proactive and make things happen - no hand holding here. Communication internally could also be a little better from top down.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

You need to know how to run with the Big Boys & Girls

Anonymous in Tralee, Ireland
current employee in Jan 2016
19/01/2016

The Best Bits

There is no doubt that Kerry is a tough environment but if you can learn to run with the big boys and girls you can progress very quickly. I've seen people join as recently qualified Accountants and become Commercial Finance Directors within 4 years. There is very little hand holding so you need to be able to stand on your own two feet and be assertive about what you want.

Things to improve

Benefits and flexibility in terms of working hours and locations, Also the need to wear a tie...

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Latest Job Trends

Are jobs up or down in your sector?
Read our analysis of employment trends and statistics in the IrishJobs.ie Jobs Index

Company Reviews

How does this company rate?
See how this company and others rate as employers.

Go to company reviews

We use cookies to customise our website for you, giving you the best possible user experience. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive this personalisation. Find out more about our cookie policy

Accept & Close