IrishJobs.ie

4.1
Based on 29 reviews
IrishJobs.ie is best known for
Office &
Transport links
Culture &
people
Training &
development
Work/Life
balance
Career
progression
IrishJobs.ie reviews
(29)
4.1
/5
5
14 reviews
4
6 reviews
3
7 reviews
2
1 review
1
1 review

All reviews

Sort by

A great place to work

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Oct 2016
26/10/2016

The Best Bits

A lot of really good people working at the company. Great to be part of an international group too, meeting colleagues from all around the world.

Things to improve

The lack of space/facilities in the office although the main kitchen issue is being addressed soon.

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Great place to work

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Sep 2016
26/09/2016

The Best Bits

the people and culture within the office

Things to improve

office facilities and career progression opportunities

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Great place to work

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Sep 2016
23/09/2016

The Best Bits

The Staff are amazing group of people. Each department works well together and there is a real sense of togetherness

Things to improve

The office could be revamped

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Good enjoyable team to work with..

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Sep 2016
23/09/2016

The Best Bits

The people and atmosphere.

Things to improve

Office Facilities and Base salary

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Great place to work and growth in a career

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Sep 2016
13/09/2016

The Best Bits

This company is moving faster because they are pretty pragmatic

Things to improve

more space in the office

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

great place to work. Very human company! a big family.

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Aug 2016
31/08/2016

The Best Bits

great people centric company! They are able to motivate people to reach target! Great place to work

Things to improve

coffee machine and office space.

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Great Team Atmosphere

Account Manager in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Jul 2016
13/07/2016

The Best Bits

The team atmosphere - always seems to be a positive attitude and buzz around the office.

Things to improve

The facilities - there's no breakout area to sit and eat your lunch or have informal meetings - not great eating at your desk...

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Would be difficult to leave..............

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Jun 2016
27/06/2016

The Best Bits

I'll start with the first positive - the people. The people in IJ take a genuine interest in each other and in delivering results together for the company. The recent acquisition of our company by StepStone has also resulted in a number of changes, all positive. They have invested in training, product development and people. Staff feel more appreciated as a result. Irishjobs.ie isn’t for people who like to sit back and let good things happen. You are expected to work hard but the rewards are excellent.

Things to improve

Begins with K and ends with an N!! Our kitchen seems to get a right hammering in other reviews so no point going there! Quarterly update/ town hall meeting from Group CEO to all staff would be welcomed by all staff.

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Account Manager

Account Manager in Dublin, Ireland
former employee in 2015
11/01/2016

The Best Bits

The people. The location of the office. Decent work/life balance

Things to improve

Training and development for new starters and continuously. Very few internal opportunities for career growth

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

It's the great people that make this a great company!

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Oct 2015
19/10/2015

The Best Bits

The IrishJobs team is like a big family. Everyone works as one team and you have a fantastic support network here.

Things to improve

Once you get to a certain level there isn't a huge amount of career progression but to start off there is room to progress for sure. I feel in recent years we have outgrown the office here and we don't have alot of space. I feel we are a little behind in facilities aswell e.g. kitchen, common areas. I think the office could do with modernisation. The location however is superb and we are at the centre of everything from a tech point of view.

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Latest Job Trends

Are jobs up or down in your sector?
Read our analysis of employment trends and statistics in the IrishJobs.ie Jobs Index

Company Reviews

How does this company rate?
See how this company and others rate as employers.

Go to company reviews

Advertise with Us

We use cookies to customise our website for you, giving you the best possible user experience. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive this personalisation. Find out more about our cookie policy

Accept & Close