Hibernia College

3.7
Based on 22 reviews
Hibernia College is best known for
Office &
Transport links
Culture &
people
Training &
development
Work/Life
balance
Career
progression
Hibernia College reviews
(22)
3.7
/5
5
8 reviews
4
8 reviews
3
1 review
2
2 reviews
1
3 reviews

All reviews

Sort by

current

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Oct 2016
26/10/2016

The Best Bits

Very nice staff, good atmosphere, flexible hours good location. Interesting people

Things to improve

Lacks good practice and consistent procedures. Some very outdated methods used to process and organise information.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Considering my options

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Apr 2016
27/04/2016

The Best Bits

MY TEAM

Things to improve

Market level salaries/ Communication/ Appreaciation and Respect

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Review

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Feb 2016
23/02/2016

The Best Bits

My team and our commitment, energy, loyalty to each other

Things to improve

Senior Management and Leadership.  Decisions should have a collaborative approach

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Fine for short haul..

Anonymous in Dublin City, Ireland
former employee in 2015
04/01/2016

The Best Bits

The people are great to work with and the location is good too.

Things to improve

You judge a company by how well or poorly they treat people when they are at their weakest..in this case, they didnt come out very well with two CEOs and redundancies in quick succession. A lot of good staff who had been with the company for years were treated very poorly and left. Communication was always a big problem in the company despite its size.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Kindest bunch of people I've ever worked with.

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2015
26/11/2015

The Best Bits

My co-workers are so helpful and friendly, it makes me look forward to coming to work every day.

Things to improve

Perhaps a stronger line of communication throughout all of the different departments, would prove beneficial.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Hibernia is a great company to work for!

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2015
24/11/2015

The Best Bits

I like the fact that it is non-hierarchical - we all meet each other in the canteen. The President is accessible and talks to most employees every day. My colleagues are warm and helpful. The leadership style is distributive, so employees have a lot of autonomy and are trusted to do their jobs efficiently and effectively.

Things to improve

As the company is growing and flourishing we need to employ more people to tackle demand.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Go HC!

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2015
23/11/2015

The Best Bits

A really great team of people, strong and friendly management, well restructured recently.

Things to improve

many great improvements have been made with this year's changes. so much better.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Collegiate

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2015
23/11/2015

The Best Bits

Encourages collaboration, team work with a spirit of collegiality and positive atmosphere

Things to improve

It would be beneficial if there was an internal newsletter. There used to be one, but it seems to no longer exist.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

very good but can still do better

Anonymous in Westport, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2015
23/11/2015

The Best Bits

good level of autonomy, good geographical location, nice people to work with

Things to improve

bottlenecking in processes with some people working very hard while others do little, appreciation from other stakeholders for the work we do

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

eLearning expertise

Anonymous in Westport, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2015
23/11/2015

The Best Bits

The people that work in this company are amazing. A pure joy to work with.

Things to improve

Communication and career progression could be improved in this company.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Latest Job Trends

Are jobs up or down in your sector?
Read our analysis of employment trends and statistics in the IrishJobs.ie Jobs Index

Company Reviews

How does this company rate?
See how this company and others rate as employers.

Go to company reviews

We use cookies to customise our website for you, giving you the best possible user experience. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive this personalisation. Find out more about our cookie policy

Accept & Close