HCL Technologies Ireland Limited

3.6
Based on 18 reviews
HCL Technologies is best known for
Office &
Transport links
Culture &
people
Training &
development
Work/Life
balance
Career
progression
HCL Technologies reviews
(18)
3.6
/5
5
10 reviews
4
1 review
3
1 review
2
1 review
1
5 reviews

All reviews

Sort by

MY VIEW WITH HCL TECH

Anonymous in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
former employee in 2011
04/11/2016

The Best Bits

WORK CULTURE, EMPLOYEE SATISFICATION

Things to improve

GOOD APPRAISAL

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

reviewing jobs

Anonymous in Kilkenny, Ireland
current employee in Oct 2016
27/10/2016

The Best Bits

answering the phones and learning different departments like credit card fraud

Things to improve

the wage as it is only minimum wage and also the canteen facilities

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Great place to work and enjoy life . The training is good too

Anonymous in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
former employee in 2016
26/10/2016

The Best Bits

GOOD TRAINING AND FLEXIBLE WORKING HOURS. Can learn a lot

Things to improve

They should encourage more people to do certifications and higher studies

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Great place to work thanks to the people but everything else brings it down

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Oct 2016
26/10/2016

The Best Bits

The atmosphre is very welcoming among other agents and they make it more enjoyable.

Things to improve

The supervisors could be more approachable and there needs to be more oppurtunities for progression

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

HCL - Kickstarted My Career

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
former employee in 2016
03/10/2016

The Best Bits

Great people work for this company, higher management are really down to earth and engage with the staff. highly recommended company that allows career progression

Things to improve

Building needs to be renovated, lacks energy

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Good growth opportunities

Anonymous in Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
current employee in Sep 2016
28/09/2016

The Best Bits

Good growth opportunities to learn and excel in your career. Good individual development plan, consistent year end appraisals

Things to improve

Not much challenging task

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Training and Development is best!

Anonymous in Belfast, United Kingdom
former employee in 2015
27/09/2016

The Best Bits

Training and Development is provided to each and every employee of the company. This helps in career progression and growth of an employee. And through this, the employee gets motivated and he tends to work more efficiently.

Things to improve

Promotion

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Amazing place to work

Anonymous in Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
current employee in Sep 2016
21/09/2016

The Best Bits

My experience in HCL Technologies is good. It is a good company especially for a fresher. I got to learn a lot of things and the training provided by the company was suffice. HCL Technologies helped me to develop confidence and also stand up for adverse situations. My team member are helpful and friendly and we help each other at the time of need.

Things to improve

Transportation

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Best Work Culture

Anonymous in Belfast, United Kingdom
former employee in 2016
20/09/2016

The Best Bits

Work Culture is versatile and there’s no dress code. So this makes me very comfortable to work.

Things to improve

Time period for increment should be periodic.

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Result-oriented work place

Anonymous in Armagh, United Kingdom
current employee in Sep 2016
19/09/2016

The Best Bits

Working at HCL Northern Ireland, the best part is they allow employees to work from home and believe in a schedule which is more result-oriented than maintaining a military discipline. Which helps an individual more efficiently.

Things to improve

Promote work friendships that is promoting social activities inside and outside of work this will surely help employees to work more comfortably

Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Latest Job Trends

Are jobs up or down in your sector?
Read our analysis of employment trends and statistics in the IrishJobs.ie Jobs Index

Company Reviews

How does this company rate?
See how this company and others rate as employers.

Go to company reviews

Advertise with Us

We use cookies to customise our website for you, giving you the best possible user experience. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive this personalisation. Find out more about our cookie policy

Accept & Close