Bank of Ireland Group

3.3
Based on 29 reviews
Bank of Ireland is best known for
Office &
Transport links
Culture &
people
Training &
development
Work/Life
balance
Career
progression
Bank of Ireland reviews
(29)
3.3
/5
5
6 reviews
4
10 reviews
3
6 reviews
2
1 review
1
6 reviews

All reviews

Sort by

I really enjoyed working there and i learned a lot

Anonymous in Wicklow, Ireland
former employee in 2016
20/06/2017

The Best Bits

It was a great learning experience which helped my growth and development

Things to improve

micro management of sales and adequate staffing levels and rewarding those who performed well

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Nice place to work, nice people

Anonymous in Dublin City, Ireland
current employee in Apr 2017
24/04/2017

The Best Bits

Flexible working hours. Transport links. Avail of all bank holidays.

Things to improve

It is Difficult to implement change. The technology is way behind.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Thoroughly Enjoyable Experience

Anonymous in Dublin City, Ireland
current employee in Feb 2017
04/02/2017

The Best Bits

Loads of Opportunties to progress, friendly environment and great communication by management to their team members.

Things to improve

Invest in technology to up grade systems in order to stay competitive with other Banks, to keep exisitng customers happy and to attract new customers by been able to provide a quicker and more up to date service.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Great place to work.

Anonymous in Templemore, Ireland
current employee in Dec 2016
14/12/2016

The Best Bits

The people I worked with made it great place to work.

Things to improve

More people in branches to do the work as work load is increasing.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Large organisation

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2016
29/11/2016

The Best Bits

Good colleagues, good training opportunities and a strong work ethic

Things to improve

Very top heavy from a management perspective and could be better interaction between senior management and general staff

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Great place to work and the staff are very friendly

Anonymous in Galway City, Ireland
former employee in 2015
17/11/2016

The Best Bits

Atmosphere is good and it is in a great location for me

Things to improve

Setting employees specific roles and not having certain employees covering everything

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

A career for life!

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
former employee in 2014
11/11/2016

The Best Bits

It enabled me to meet a variety of clients and their financial needs. Also to work with a mix of colleagues and line managers.

Things to improve

Technical and back office support was thin on the ground

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Good place to work with good people but lack of career development plan

Anonymous in Cabinteely, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2016
11/11/2016

The Best Bits

Good colleagues, working from home option, decent work life balance

Things to improve

Career progression not outlined, opportunities for improvement, I T equipment

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Innovative & respectful environment.

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
current employee in Nov 2016
08/11/2016

The Best Bits

Desire to innovate, staff and opinions respected. Good pension & fee-free banking.

Things to improve

Clarity of career progression opportunities within my area of expertise.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Good training company.

Anonymous in Dublin, Ireland
former employee in 2015
08/11/2016

The Best Bits

Very good training facilities. A competitive sales environment with friendly colleagues.

Things to improve

A structured approach to promoting staff to Senior positions within the company.

Was this review helpful?
Report

Please describe the problem with this review.

Company Response

Both inputs have to be filled.

Latest Job Trends

Are jobs up or down in your sector?
Read our analysis of employment trends and statistics in the IrishJobs.ie Jobs Index

Company Reviews

How does this company rate?
See how this company and others rate as employers.

Go to company reviews

We use cookies to customise our website for you, giving you the best possible user experience. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive this personalisation. Find out more about our cookie policy

Accept & Close